Founded in 2009, The Sunburst Society was created to recognize individuals who generously make annual gifts of $1,000 or more to Springboard. These leadership gifts comprise a significant percentage of our operating support and provide important unrestricted funds to give Saint Louis area students and teachers unparalleled arts in education programs.

Sunburst Society Members 2020-21

Sunbeam (Annual Gift of $10,000 or more)
Eaker, Norm and Laura
Sher, Donald and Shirley
Shopmaker, Helen

Sunshine (Annual Gift of $5,000 – $9,999)
Keinath, Paula
Knoebber, Steve and Becky
Lofgren, Mary Kay and Chris
Maritz, Cynthia
McCormack, Anne and Kevin
Moore, Sarah and Jay

Sunray (Annual Gift of $2,500 – $4,999)
Hall-Whittier, Carol and Ernest Whittier
Marek, Cathy and Donald
McGinnis, Patrick and Emily
Rossmann, Laura and John
Roush, Phil and Kay
Shreckengast, Earl and Julia Muller
Weinstock, Rich and Mary
Yearwood, Lynn and Darrell

Sunlight (Annual Gift of $1,000 – $2,499)
Flusser, Wendy
Glassman, Joel and Kathy Cochrane
Hexter, Shellie and Chris
LeFort, Cynthia and John
LeGrand, Lawrence and Dorothy
Lemkemeier, Sally and Ned
Merkel, Catherine and Kurt
Morin, David and Anna Shaver
Rausch, Jill
Renner, Elaine and Jeff
Riekes, Linda
Rossmann, Daniel and Erica
Schweich, Robert and Monique
Sher, Benjamin
Solon, Bart and Meg
Tuggle-Nguyen, Julie and Gerald Nguyen
Valleroy, Stephanie and Greg
Westhoff, Lorie and Peter

Do you believe all children deserve meaningful and memorable learning experiences?
DONATE NOW with a $1,000 donation and join the Sunburst Society.